Agreement Degree

Posted by | April 07, 2021 | Uncategorized | No Comments

In the field of engineering, universities have offered only a 51-year master`s degree (diploma-insin-i), replaced by a three-year bachelor`s degree (tekniikan kandidaatti) and a two-year master`s degree (diplomi-insin-i), whose English names are Bachelor of Science (Technology) and Master of Science (Technology). [17] A corresponding change was made in military higher education, where the officer`s diploma was divided between bachelor`s and master`s degrees. In 2005, Finnish fachhochschulen, who offered licensing equivalency programs, began offering master`s degrees. [18] Some engineering masters (ylempi AMK) are taught in English. [19] Moving from the MCCC`s business management program to the FSU Bachelor`s degree in Health Systems Administration. In France, the bachelor`s degree obtained at the end of secondary education allows students to enter university. Before the reform of the LMD, which implemented the Bologna process, were followed by a two-year General Studies Diploma (DEUG) and a bachelor`s degree for the third year (equivalent to a British bachelor`s degree). In continental Europe, the five years plus the first diplomas are common. Many do not complete their studies and many countries introduce bachelor`s degrees.

The situation is changing with the implementation of the Bologna process. Denmark introduced the 3-2-3 system in 1971 with a working group on the education management of the Danish Engineering Society and a 1984-85 group of the Danish Industries Association, both led by Hans Bruno Lund. Prior to the introduction of international standards, the lowest degree normally obtained at Danish universities was a master`s degree (candidate/cand.mag). Although bachelor`s degrees were obtained after three years of study, most students [16] continue the additional two years needed to obtain a master`s degree. The average professional qualifications (two to four years) have been adapted as a professional licence (3 and a half years). Licensing agreements with four-year higher education institutions are commonly referred to as “2-2” and “3-1.” The so-called “2-2” agreements allow the student to transfer approximately the first two years of a four-year MCCC degree to another university. A “3-1” agreement allows the transfer of up to three years of MCCC credits to four years of study to the transfer institution. Below is a list of MCCC licensing agreements with four-year institutes. La Laurea corresponds to a bachelor`s degree; The Laurea Magistrale, which corresponds to a master`s degree, provides access to postgraduate programs (post-MA, phDs or technical schools) of two to five years (the diploma of a doctorate usually lasts three years). Laurea Magistrale Quinquennal (Five Years Master of Arts) is a five-year year of law (Facolt√© di Giurisprudenza), Arts (Accademia di Belle Arti) and music (Conservatorio di Musica). The title is dottore for ba and BS students and masterful dottore for graduates of LAM, MFA and MD (short for Dott., Dott.ssa or Dr.).

This should not be confused with PhD students and post-MA graduates, whose title is Dottore di Ricerca (Doctor of Research). Only medicine and dentistry retain their atypical degree structure, the bachelor`s degree (greater than a master`s degree, but less extensive than the doctor of medicine or dentistry) being the basic diploma. A six-year program with at least 360 ECTS points leads to the medical license (lisensiaatti.

About DTJ